To B or wait for D?

I professed my love and was rejected.  My feelings are hurt.  My mind is overanalyzing every tiny bit of very itty bitty piece of conversation or interaction.  Of course, I want the perfect movie ending, where D will realize his mistakes and come to me out of breath or in the middle of school or as I am boarding a plane.  I have no idea what happens after that blessed moment, since that is normally the end.  Still, I would buy an airplane ticket if I thought it would speed up D’s thought process and make him realize that he does need and want me.

Woe is me.  I want to make up for being rejected, but I don’t want to create more problems.  I have a telepathic power I can’t really control.  Sometimes when I think about people, they call.  I don’t mean I can get them to call in seconds, and I can’t control it in any way.  I am pretty sure I couldn’t get D to call me right now.  Still, as I was thinking about being reject, B or rather meaningless sex crossed my mind.

B and I broke up because he was a thirty year old boy.  It was ages ago, but he still calls around holidays and on rainy summer days (he loves to golf).  For some reasons when we broke up, B couldn’t get over it.  He swears he didn’t know what he had when he had it.  He constantly asks for one more chance.  Sometimes he texts and I ignore them; other times, I am mean; and even fewer time am I very nice.  I hate to encourage him.  I realized after I subconsciously summoned his call this time that he was actually me only, I guess, less persistent.

Would I always be trying to get D to answer my texts?  Would I be constantly seeking his attention like the heartbroken moron I am now?  At least B had limited his texts and contacts to holidays and rain delays; I am not lasting two days without annoying D in some maniac way.   Yet B doesn’t have it any better than me; at least, I get to make a scene every now and then.

So, here’s my dilemma.  Do I have some fun with B?  Maybe he deserves a chance?  Maybe dating B will end in D storming through a crowded bar proclaiming his love for me on NYE?  Maybe I would break B’s heart like mine is broken right now?  I don’t want to do that.  It goes back to there is no such thing as no strings attached sex.

I love a boy; he loves a girl.  Another boy thinks he loves me, it doesn’t sound okay to take advantage of those feelings just to get laid.  Or just to get over D.

 

Leave a comment